I want to Ride my bike

Adventures in Tahoe and beyond

10 day detox

 

I had two volume days before taking off for the east coast so my first day away from my bike seemed like a normal day off.  Day 2 felt a little strange.  Days 3 and 4, I was really wishing I could ride my bike.  By Day 8 or 9,  I had adjusted to yoga, very short runs, stretching, swimming, and beach life in general.

I knew that the transition back to riding my road bike every day was going to be a little rough especially after a 19+ hour travel day on Day 10. Ick! I underestimated how crappy I was going to feel my first day back.  It felt kind of like I had never ridden a road bike before.  Knowing the next day would be better, I pushed through.  And fortunately, I also underestimated how good Day #2 back on the bike would feel.

First time I noticed this giant rooster

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

